Overall Road Racing News Supersport Victory For Hind

Overall Road Racing News Supersport Victory For Hind

Building his credentials as one of Oliver’s Mount top pilots, Team ILR with Mark Coverdale’s Jim Hind gained on Sunday the overall Road Racing News Supersport A title.

Third in the opening top class middleweight machinery race, the second and final 600 battle of the Spring Cup saw the Lightweight Manx GP lap record holder take second behind Bob Smith Spring Cup winner Dean Harrison.

Just over 3.4 seconds in arrears to outright Scarborough lap record holder Harrison, Hind’s points total from the mentioned races proved just enough to take overall Supersport spoils.

Just two points down on Hind was Supersport race 1 runner-up Cowton Racing’s Dominic Herbertson, who near noon time led the challenge to Ashcourt Racing’s Lee Johnston.

Others to acquire top six placings from Sunday’s 600 race stints were DC Racing’s Mike Norbury (4th R1-3rd R2), Davey Todd (5th R1), Michael Browne (6th R1), Joe Thompson (5th R2) and 2016 Senior Manx GP winner Tom Weeden (6th R2).

Overall points total for each racer from the Road Racing News Supersport A races, reads as follows:

1 Jim Hind 35
2 Dominic Herbertson 33
3 Mike Norbury 28
T4th Lee Johnston 25
Dean Harrison 25
6 Joe Thompson 20
T7th Tom Weeden 17
Rob Hodson 17
9 Steven Haddow 14
10 Davey Todd 11
11 Michael Browne 10
12 Callum Ward 8
13 Daniel Forbes 7
14 Jamie Williams 6
T15th Darryl Tweed 5
Paul Marley 5
T17th Dan Harrison 4
Tom Robinson 4
T19th Martin Morris 2
Don Gilbert 2

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles