Next Gen Names, Manx GP Winners, Debutants Reveal TT Start Numbers

Next Gen Names, Manx GP Winners, Debutants Reveal TT Start Numbers

Prior to the upcoming confirmation of the top ten, twenty starters across the solo, Sidecar classes at TT 2022, various racers via social media platforms have recently unveiled their start numbers, for the showpiece roads event worldwide.

Looking towards the Superbike/Superstock/Senior races, notable start numbers announced include Wilson Craig Racing’s Joe Thompson (27), Cornwall’s Forest Dunn (38), IRRC Superbike runner-up Lukas Maurer (46).

WH Racing’s Julian Trummer (41), Manx GP rostrum finishers Stephen Parsons (36), Stephen Smith (37), Darryl Tweed (45), Team Classic Suzuki’s Tom Weeden (53) and Matt Stevenson (50).

Others to disclose participation in the blue riband 1000cc encounters include Spanish star Raul Torras Martinez (42), Mountain Course newcomer, new DP Coldplaning/TC Racing signing Milo Ward (48), the always popular Davy Morgan (56).

Wigan’s Josh Daley (58), improving German roads force David Datzer (61) and Richard Charlton (63).

Pilots set for Monster Energy Supersport action include debutant Jamie Cringle (42), Welshman Matt Rees (47), Rhys Hardisty (53) and Doncaster’s Mark Goodings (61).

In terms of the Super Twins category, start numbers to have broken cover include Jonathan Perry (26), Manx GP winner Dave Moffitt (41), yesteryear racing specialist Hefyn Owen (50) and IRRC Supersport victor at Terlicko, Jonathan Goetschy (55).

Three wheeling wise, the 19, 27, 33 plates have been assigned respectively to Greg Lambert/Ben McBride, Michael Russell/Julie Canipa, Mark Gash/John Shipley.

The full confirmed thus far, four stroke affiliated start numbers list for TT 2022, is as follows:


27 Joe Thompson
32 Mark Parrett
36 Stephen Parsons
37 Stephen Smith
38 Forest Dunn
41 Julian Trummer
42 Raul Torras Martinez
45 Darryl Tweed
46 Lukas Maurer
47 Barry Furber
48 Milo Ward
50 Matt Stevenson
52 Dave Hewson
53 Tom Weeden
55 Mark Goodings
56 Davy Morgan
58 Josh Daley
59 Mike Norbury
61 David Datzer
62 Jonathan Perry
63 Richard Charlton
64 Rhys Hardisty


22 Phil Crowe
23 Joe Thompson
24 Tom Weeden
29 Julian Trummer
33 Stephen Parsons
35 Matt Stevenson
36 Davy Morgan
37 Mark Parrett
40 Darryl Tweed
41 Raul Torras Martinez
42 Jamie Cringle
44 Forest Dunn
47 Matt Rees
53 Rhys Hardisty
59 Richard Charlton
61 Mark Goodings
63 Barry Furber
75 Jonathan Goetschy

Super Twin:

22 Darryl Tweed
24 Barry Furber
25 Forest Dunn
26 Jonathan Perry
36 Dave Hewson
37 Matt Rees
39 Raul Torras Martinez
41 Dave Moffitt
42 Jamie Cringle
49 Rhys Hardisty
50 Hefyn Owen
55 Jonathan Goetschy
58 Jason Burrill
59 Matt Mylchreest
60 Jason Corcoran


19 Greg Lambert/Ben McBride
27 Michael Russell/Julie Canipa
33 Mark Gash/John Shipley
36 Paul Leglise/Melanie Farnier

Photo credit Mark Corlett

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles