Mike Hailwood Foundation Announce 2018 Scholarship Recipients

Mike Hailwood Foundation Announce 2018 Scholarship Recipients

14 riders combined from TT/Manx Grand Prix backgrounds will receive funding next year from the Mike Hailwood Foundation, via the charity’s scholarship scheme.

Rising roads stars confirmed to gain backing include lead Mountain Course newcomer of TT 2017 Adam McLean, Wigan’s Josh Daley, Team ILR’s Joe Thompson, Sam West, Paul Jordan, Jonathan Perry and Mike Norbury.

Plus the likes of Manx GP winners and rostrum finishers Michael Evans, Brad Vicars, Jamie Williams, Stephen Parsons and Ballymoney’s Darryl Tweed.

Remaining MHF scholarship recipients are Andrew Fisher and prospective Mountain Course debutant Adam Blackstock.

Mike Hailwood Foundation’s Kevin Quirk stated:

“We have decided to increase scholarship payments and continue to support the Manx Grand Prix newcomers weekends.

An extremely busy TT offset the poor start to the Classic TT and for TT 2018 we will be open 12 hours each day.

Without the hard work of the women behind the counter we would not be in the fortunate position of increasing scholarship payments and being open longer hours.

We will be arranging to present scholarship payments to TT entrants on 3/6/18 at the Hailwood Centre. Any riders in the Manx will receive payment on the Friday of MGP practice week.”

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles