Road Racing News

Michael Rutter History Maker Around Macau


Photo by Road Racing News

Michael Rutter holds the record for most wins at the Macau Grand Prix. In 1998 the four times TT winner clinched his first success at the iconic road race and since then has never looked back.

Michael’s second victory around Macau came in 2000 when competing for the V&M racing team. His third win came in 2002 whilst in 2003 he chalked up his fourth Macau Grand Prix victory when competing for the Renegade Ducati team.

Consecutive victories followed in 2004 and 2005, it was six years later when blade secured his seventh win around Macau following a tremendous performance on Riders solicitors/Bathams racing 1098 Ducati.

His eighth victory followed in 2012 when competing on the SMT racing CBR 1000 Honda Fireblade. Last year saw Michael competing again for SMT racing finish in second position.

For this years Macau Grand Prix he is riding for Milwaukee Yamaha who in 2013 tasted victory with Ian Hutchinson on his return to road racing action. The potential is there for Michael to achieve his ninth win at a road race where he is always in the running for race victory.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.