Road Racing News

Manx Grand Prix: Tweed Banks Second Successive Ultra Lightweight Class Crown

Ballymoney’s Darryl Tweed made it two wins from two starts in this years Ultra Lightweight Manx GP races, following another text book, top draw display on the M&D Racing Kawasaki.

31 seconds clear at the end of lap 1, lap two saw him move 50 plus seconds clear, prior to ultimately emerging victorious by 29 and a half seconds.

Falcon Racing’s Tom Snow who elected not to stop for a pit stop, finished a fine second as Manxman Andrew Cowie completed the podium finishers.

In total just eight racers completed the three lap race, with fourth, fifth, sixth, seventh and eighth placing’s acquired by CSC Racing backed Alex Sinclair, Steve Moody, Mike Carter, Bob Millinship and Derek Wilkie.

Notable race retirements on lap three included runner up in Wednesday’s race Dan Ingham, plus Irish roads stalwart Nigel Moore and the evergreen Kevin ‘Ago’ Murphy.

Full re cap of Manx GP Supporters Club Lightweight race 2 results:

1 Darryl Tweed
2 Tom Snow
3 Andrew Cowie
4 Alex Sinclair
5 Steve Moody
6 Mike Carter
7 Bob Millinship
8 Derek Wilkie

Words by Stevie Rial