Road Racing News

Manx Grand Prix: Newcomers Race Tuesday Bound After Inclement Weather Alters Monday Race Schedule

The Newcomers A, B Manx GP races are now scheduled to take place tomorrow from 12:15 PM, after persistent inclement weather forced Clerk of the Course Gary Thompson to alter Monday’s Mountain Course race schedule.

In total 30 riders will make their Mountain Course racing bows tomorrow, including class A, B practice week leaders Michael Browne and Barry Sheehan.

Photo by Nick Wheeler

10 countries are represented, including as widely noted for the first time Colombia, courtesy of VRS Racing’s Daniel Fernandez. The full start list for this years Newcomers Manx Grand Prix, is as follows:

1 Michael Browne
2 Thomas Maxwell
3 Nathan Harrison
4 Steven Haddow
5 James Field
6 John Pilloud
7 Arnie Shelton
8 Lloyd Collins
9 Herve Somson
10 Alan Johnston
11 Ben Shuttlewood
12 Grant Gaskell
13 Andrew McAllister
14 Barry Sheehan
15 Benjamin Plant
16 James Reveley
17 Daniel Fernandez
18 David Murphy
19 Yoshihiro Kishimoto
20 Sam Grief
21 Michael Rees
22 Jack Fowler
23 Paul O’Rourke
24 James Hind
25 Ray Maloney
26 Daniel Capper
27 Paul Fallon
28 Veronika Hankocyova
29 James Smith
30 James Buchanan

Words by Stevie Rial