Manx Grand Prix 2013 – Tuesday Practice Round Up

Experienced Manx grand prix rider Dave Taylor lead the way in the lightweight Manx grand prix practice during Tuesday nights practice session, Dave lapped at 104.086 mph. Dave Corlett and Anthony Redmond both produced good solid laps to go second and third quickest. Bob Farrington, Alistair Haworth, Adam Jones, Mike Carter, Marek Wieckowski, Scott Smyth and Kevin Murphy rounded out the top 10.


Fastest in newcomers B practice was Callum Collister. Callum competing on the Martin Bullock Manxsport ER6 Kawasaki lapped at a impressive 103.599 mph. Joe Faragher lapped at 101.374 mph to go second quickest on the KMR Kawasaki powered by Vauxhall super twin. James Neesom, Peter Minns, Chris Mitchell, Stephen Clark, Jason Markham, Stephen Ault, Martin Harrison and James Ford finished finalised the top 10 during a competitive newcomers B practice session.

Up and coming road racer Ben Rea topped the leaderboard for the newcomers C class during Tuesday nights practice session. Ben competing on a 400 Honda lapped at just under a 100 mph with a lap speed of 98.077 mph. David Howard finished second quickest with a lap speed of 94.665 mph whilst Lee Hembury, Derek Wilson and Kenny Hinck all showed good speed in practice.


Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *