IRRC – Oss – World Class Supersport Action

IRRC – Oss – World Class Supersport Action

IRRC Supersport Race One:

Performance Racing’s Joey Den Besten produced a top draw all round performance, to win the opening IRRC supersport race at Oss.


Photo by Robby Repsol

The 2014 IRRC supersport champion’s nearest was reigning champion Marek Cerveny, who finished 3.597 seconds behind on the Intermoto backed ZX6R Kawasaki.

Laurent Hoffmann finished a great third, Thomas Walther secured fourth place finish as Thomas Wendel and Stefan Schorgendorfer finalised the top six.

Denmark’s Ander Blaha was a highly creditable seventh, Kevin De Frenne battled his way to eighth place finish, Stefan Wauter secured ninth place finish, finalising the top ten finishers was Sebastian Frotscher.

IRRC Supersport Race One Results:

1 Joey Den Besten
2 Marek Cerveny
3 Laurent Hoffmann
4 Thomas Walther
5 Thomas Wendel
6 Stefan Schorgendorfer
7 Anders Blaha
8 Kevin De Frenne
9 Stefan Wauter
10 Sebastian Frotscher
11 Kai Zentner
12 Hanno Brandenburger
13 Sammy Ahonen
14 Boris Liegeois
15 Casper Voogt
16 Max Gaube
17 Christian Schmitz
18 Pierre Yves Bian
19 Daniel Schmidt
20 Yannik Jacops
21 Stefan Hofer
22 Petr Kostal
23 Mike Ceuppens

IRRC Supersport Race Two:

Joey Den Besten made it back to back IRRC supersport victories at Oss, as he closed in on Marek Cerveny’s IRRC supersport championship lead.

Marek who recorded another second place finish, has had a hectic couple of days, having competed at the Vauxhall International North West 200, then after travelling to Oss.

Thomas Walther was a fine third, Thomas Wendel was fourth, Ilja Caljouw fifth, Pierre Yves Bian wrapped up the top six finishers.

The top ten was concluded by Kevin De Frenne, Stefan Schorgendorfer, Denmark’s Anders Blaha and Stefan Wauter.

IRRC Supersport Race Two Results:

1 Joey Den Besten
2 Marek Cerveny
3 Thomas Walther
4 Thomas Wendel
5 Ilja Caljouw
6 Pierre Yves Bian
7 Kevin De Frenne
8 Stefan Schorgendorfer
9 Anders Blaha
10 Stefan Wauter
11 Kai Zentner
12 Sebastian Frotscher
13 Arnaud Seydoux
14 Casper Voogt
15 Boris Liegeois
16 Hanno Brandenburger
17 Sammy Ahonen
18 Max Gaube
19 Daniel Schmidt
20 Hendrik Voit

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *