IRRC Organisers Confirm Five Round Supersport/Superbike Championships

IRRC Organisers Confirm Five Round Supersport/Superbike Championships

Confirmed yesterday by series organisers, the IRRC Supersport and Superbike Championships of 2020 will both have five round distances with the high speed Czech roads course Terlicko, being dropped from the schedule.

2020 IRRC action begins in the Netherlands at Hengelo (9th-10th May) whilst Germany’s most famous closed roads course Frohburger Dreieck ends this year’s IRRC series on the 19th-20th September.

In between competition at Hengelo and Frohburg, racers will take in rounds at Imatranajo, Finland (3rd-5th July), Circuit De Chimay, Belgium (24th-26th July) and Horice, Czech Republic (15th-16th August).

Photo by Henk Teerink

Alongside the news of the confirmed 2020 schedule, International Road Racing Championship organisers have also revealed that the application process to register interest in sampling IRRC action for 2020, begins on the 1st of February.

Racers to already reveal plans to tackle IRRC events this year include Erno Kostamo (Penz, David Datzer (MTP Racing), Jorn Hamberg (Performance Racing Achterhoek), Matthieu Lagrive and Wepol Racing team mate, fellow multi Supersport series Champion Marek Cerveny.

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles