IRRC Imatranajo: Lehtiranta, McLean Continue Supersport Entertainment

IRRC Imatranajo: Lehtiranta, McLean Continue Supersport Entertainment

Niko Lehtiranta, Adam McLean picked up from where they left off yesterday, continuing to thrill the enthusiastic track crowd around Imatranajo, dicing it out for honours in the re-started second IRRC Supersport encounter.

Reduced in distance to six laps, there wasn’t much to separate throughout the pace setters, and it all came down to the last lap.

Showing dogged determination, grit, Lehtiranta managed to just, just at the finish line scoop race victory by only 0.081 of a second!

McLean captured 25 more points to add to his IRRC Supersport Championship standings tally. He is now only 23 points shy of WRP Wepol Racing Parts supported, Marek Cerveny.

Cerveny joined McLean, Lehtiranta on the podium whilst Niko Tanskanen, Gary Johnson took same finishes as on Saturday afternoon, fourth, fifth.

Romain Cleaz Savoyen acquired sixth, Ilja Caljouw was seventh, Mauro Poncini edged Rico Vetter for ninth.

The final spot within the top ten was chalked up by paddock favourite, Never Be Clever Racing’s Rhys Hardisty.

26 competitors would finish the six-lap restarted race-contest. Finishers eleventh to twenty sixth, read as follows:

Karel Brandtner (11th), Juho Kantola (12th), Mikko Uski (13th), Thomas Wendel (14th), Nicolas Therouin (15th).

Peter Lionel (16th), Jyri Kuosa (17th), Miikka Viiperi (18th), Wesley Ankersmid (19th), Osvaldas Lazdauskas (20th).

Erno Kivimaki (21st), Olli Konttinen (22nd), Erik Kjuus (23rd), Mike Mace (24th), Roman Bocek (25th), Brian Fuidge (26th).

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles