IRRC Horice: Hamberg Declared Supersport Race 2 Winner

IRRC Horice: Hamberg Declared Supersport Race 2 Winner

Marek Cerveny vs Jorn Hamberg take two? New contenders for class honours? Surprise contenders for the podium?

These questions and more would be answered in the eagerly anticipated second IRRC Horice Supersport race, which opened just before 1:20 PM (UK time).

In a repeat from race one, the best start was made by WRP Wepol Racing Parts Triumph pilot Cerveny.

Soon though Performance Racing Achterhoek stalwart Hamberg was back into first, then Cerveny re-occupied P1!

Hamberg then usurped Cerveny on lap two, making a virtually identical move to the one he illustrated on lap one.

Just about maintaining first as lap two concluded, the third lap would see the Dutch racer make a big push.

At the lap’s conclusion Hamberg had opened up his race-lead to almost half a second, hugely aided by a stunning new Supersport lap record of 2:16.142 seconds.

By lap six, the gap between Hamberg and Cerveny, stood at just past one second.

Just as lap seven beckoned, the race was unfortunately red-flagged following an incident involving Michal Dokoupil, whom we wish a very speedy recovery.

With more than fifty percent was distance covered, the race was not re-started.

Race results went back to lap five meaning victory for Hamberg ahead of Cerveny with Wolfgang Schuster third, Petr Najman fourth, Karel Brandtner fifth, Romain Cleaz Savoyen sixth.

IRRC Horice – Supersport Race 2 Result:

1st – Jorn Hamberg
2nd – Marek Cerveny
3rd – Wolfgang Schuster
4th – Petr Najman
5th – Karel Brandtner
6th – Romain Cleaz Savoyen
7th – Thomas Wendel
8th – Ilja Caljouw
9th – Kamil Holan
10th – Sebastian Frotscher

11th – Mauro Poncini
12th – Rico Vetter
13th – Anssi Koski
14th – Tomas Toth
15th – Matous Ondrusz
16th – Tiziano Rosati
17th – Forest Dunn
18th – Frantisek Loueka
19th – Ales Sykora
20th – Rhys Hardisty

21st – Robert Rohde
22nd – Gregory Botty
23rd – Tobias Grunzinger
24th – Lukas Vaclavovic
25th – Jerome Bagard
26th – Jakub Sprojcar
27th – Thomas Stripp
28th – Nicolas Therouin
29th – Peter Lionel
30th – Yannik Jacops

Photo credit: Thijs Van Der Horst

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles