IRRC Hengelo – Sebastien Le Grelle Surges To Superbike Pole Position

IRRC Hengelo – Sebastien Le Grelle Surges To Superbike Pole Position

Herpigny Motors BMW Motorrad Belux’s Sebastien Le Grelle surged to Superbike pole position at Hengelo, to kick start his 2017 IRRC campaign, in the best possible fashion.

Lapping at 1 minute 46.777 seconds he finished over a second in front of nearest challenger, four times champion, Didier Grams.

Photo by Andi Heinze

You couldn’t help but be impressed with Markka Racing team’s Erno Kostamo, who on his IRRC debut finished a brilliant third fastest.

Performance Racing Achterhoek’s Jochem Van Den Hoek (1.49.432) was next up on the timing sheets, followed by former Ulster GP front runner Marc Fissette (1.49.618).

Marek Cerveny’s IRRC Superbike challenge began in solid style, finishing sixth fastest, whilst Kamil Holan 7th, Danny Lanoo 8th , Johan Fredriks 9th and Juha Kallio 10th all showed accomplished form.

Outside of the top ten from combined qualifying, impressive performances included Martin Partelpoeg 11th quickest, Lukas Maurer 13th fastest and Vassilios Takos amongst the stars of last weekend’s KDM Hire Cookstown 100, finishing a very creditable 23th quickest.

IRRC Hengelo – Superbike Qualifying Times:

1 Sebastien Le Grelle 1.46.777
2 Didier Grams 1.48.047
3 Erno Kostamo 1.48.843
4 Jochem Van Den Hoek 1.49.432
5 Marc Fissette 1.49.618
6 Marek Cerveny 1.49.636
7 Kamil Holan 1.50.930
8 Danny Lanoo 1.51.069
9 Johan Fredriks 1.51.189
10 Juha Kallio 1.51.287
11 Martin Partelpoeg 1.51.569
12 Petr Biciste 1.52.120
13 Lukas Maurer 1.52.204
14 David Datzer 1.53.232
15 Ales Nechvatal 1.53.855
16 Pavel Tomecek 1.54.166
17 Timo Schonhals 1.54.529
18 John Pilloud 1.54.992
19 Marcel Zuurbier 1.55.122
20 Herve Somson 1.55.383
21 Nico Muller 1.55.867
22 Ludovic Paureau 1.56.167
23 Vassilios Takos 1.57.440
24 Jean Pierre Polet 1.57.588
25 Nadieh Schoots 1.57.779
26 Dirk Kaletsch 1.57.999
27 Josek Luksik 1.58.236
28 Foti Psomadakis 1.58.552
29 Fabrizio Lannutti 1.59.489
30 Rob Van Eijs 1.59.631
31 Yannik Jacops 2.00.897
32 Hanno Brandenburger 2.01.450
33 Erik Kjuus 2.01.603
34 Wolfgang Brunner 2.01.714
35 Jurgen Welsing 2.03.100

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles