IRRC Frohburg – Webb Backs Up Supersport Success With Record Breaking Superbike Victory

IRRC Frohburg – Webb Backs Up Supersport Success With Record Breaking Superbike Victory

Danny Webb backed up Supersport race 2 success at Frohburg, with victory in the final IRRC Superbike encounter of 2017, along the way setting a blistering new lap record of 1 minute 33.838 seconds.

Holding off the attentions of Penz BMW team mate for this weekend Derek Sheils, the event wildcards provided Rico Penzkofer’s team with a first 1-2 finish since the teams memorable exploits in July at Finland’s Imatranajo.

Photo by Robby Repsol

Newly crowned 2017 IRRC Superbike champion Sebastien Le Grelle finalised the rostrum finishers in a race which saw the first five finishers, under Michael Dunlop’s now old lap record from 2014.

Didier Grams got the better of Marek Cerveny for fourth, Johan Fredriks sealed sixth as Markka Racing’s Erno Kostamo seventh ended a very productive maiden IRRC campaign in solid fashion.

Final places within the top ten where gained by the Czech Republic’s Lukas Maurer, Petr Biciste and Kamil Holan.

IRRC Frohburg – Superbike Race 2 Results:

1 Danny Webb
2 Derek Sheils
3 Sebastien Le Grelle
4 Didier Grams
5 Marek Cerveny
6 Johan Fredriks
7 Erno Kostamo
8 Lukas Maurer
9 Petr Biciste
10 Kamil Holan
11 Nadieh Schoots
12 Nico Muller
13 Tomas Borovka
14 Pavel Tomecek
15 Udo Reichmann
16 David Datzer
17 Ales Nechvatal
18 Marcel Zuurbier
19 John Pilloud
20 Hanno Brandenburger
21 Josef Luksik
22 Juha Kallio
23 Yann Galli
24 Vassilios Takos
25 Jiri Petrla
26 Paul Manx
27 Dirk Kaletsch
28 Jean Pierre Polet
29 Foti Psomadakis
30 Yannik Jacops
31 Rob Van Eijs

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles