IRRC 2023: Stats/Facts Compendium

IRRC 2023: Stats/Facts Compendium

* Didier Grams remains firmly atop of the all time IRRC wins list, with 46 victories to his credit.

* Lukas Maurer is the first Kawasaki powered racer, to secure the IRRC Superbike title.

* Overall 20 riders scored ten points or more including Never Be Clever Racing’s Forest Dunn and Rhys Hardisty.

* Only Didier Grams has more IRRC titles now than four times Supersport Champion Marek Cerveny.

* For the first time since 2019, six IRRC promoted events took place.

* Schleizer Dreieck returned to the IRRC calendar, for the first time since 2017.

* Lead Triumph representative in the Supersport class, was Romain Cleaz Savoyen, finishing fifth in the final
Championship standings.

* Honda’s top pilot was Manxman, NCE Racing’s Jamie Williams.

* Suzuki representation returned this year to the IRRC Supersport scene, courtesy of Finland’s Anssi Koski.

* Overall 22 racers have claimed at least a third place finish or better from IRRC affiliated races in 2023.

Photo credit: Thijs Van Der Horst

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles