Frohburg Road Races: 50 Solo Race Winners Thus Far Within The 2010’s

Frohburg Road Races: 50 Solo Race Winners Thus Far Within The 2010’s

Just over ten days till competitive action begins at Frohburg, which hosts again the final round of the prestigious IRRC series, it’s a good time to reflect upon just how many solo racers have emerged victorious at Germany’s most famous real roads course, within the current decade.

IRRC great, German roads legend Didier Grams holds the record for most victories at Frohburger Dreieck in the 2010’s, claiming over the past ten years no less than 14 race wins.

Photo by Robby Repsol

Racers from UK shores to have enjoyed success at Frohburg have included 19 times TT winner Michael Dunlop, 2018 TT Privateers Champion Davey Todd, eight times Macau GP Champion Michael Rutter, eight times International Road Race winner Lee Johnston and reigning IRRC Superbike Champion Danny Webb.

Additional famous names to have conquered at the fast, flowing just over 4.7 kilometres long Frohburg course have included Senior Classic TT runner-up Stefano Bonetti plus IRRC Champion’s Marek Cerveny, Sebastien Le Grelle and Laurent Hoffmann.

The full list of solo competitors who have secured at least one race win at Frohburg from 2010-2018, is as follows:

(Number beside racers name, indicates amount of podium finishes, acquired by the competitor)

Didier Grams 14
Thomas Walther 8
Marek Cerveny 6
Thomas Muller 4
Dirk Schnieders 4
Georg Frohlich 4
Manou Antweiler 4
Stefano Bonetti 4
Danny Webb 4
Henrik Voit 3
Johan Fredriks 3
Michael Rutter 3
Sebastien Le Grelle 3
Rico Lowe 2
Dirk Heidolf 2
Silvio Marz 2
Bert Smit 2
Hendrik Ladiges 2
Stefan Helldobler 2
Silvio Reinprecht 2
Marco Dallaglio 2
Steffen Gramer 2
Marcel Becker 2
Stefan Tauber 2
Shaun Anderson 2
Mario Lindner 2
Laurent Hoffmann 2
Lukas Wimmer 2
Joakem Stensmo 1
Udo Reichmann 1
Christoph Hellmich 1
Frank Heidger 1
Tom Van Looy 1
Daniel Zornweg 1
Jan Frank Bakker 1
Johan Ten Napel 1
Thomas Wittig 1
Christoph Bursig 1
Marc Bornhausser 1
Michael Dunlop 1
Sebastian Bursig 1
Timothy Baken 1
Lee Johnston 1
Joey Den Besten 1
Uwe Elschner 1
Anders Blacha 1
Davey Todd 1
Luke Notton 1
Chris Meyer 1
Julian Trummer 1

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles