Road Racing News

Enterprising Pre TT Classic Races In Prospect

With over 100 entries received so far, the 2017 Pre TT Classic Races, it’s fair to say is set to be an enterprising three day event, for the meeting which traditionally opens up the TT Races festival.

Entrants to date include 2015 Formula 2 Classic TT winner Ryan Kneen, Alec Whitwell, Steven Elliott, Rich Hawkins, Les Trotter and roads veteran Chris McGahan.

They are set to be joined on the start line at Billown by Terry Kermode, Bernie Wright, Meredydd Owen and Radcliffe’s Racing’s Jamie Coward.


Photo by Jim Gibson

Riders confirmed to make their Pre TT Classic debut’s so far are, Loris Hunt, Christopher Morgan, Simon Collins, Rainer Crome, Martyn Jephcote and Will Loder.

12 Sidecar entries have been received to date. Amongst them includes 17 times TT winner Dave Molyneux, set to be to mix it with the likes of Tony Thirkell and Vince Briggs.

Blackford Financial Services, remain as title sponsor for the Pre TT Classic Races, they have held title sponsorship of the meet, since 2000.

With under four months till TT 2017, anticipating is rising for the 110th anniversary of the most famous road race in the world.

The Pre TT Classic Races, scheduled to begin on the 26th of May, opens up what is set to be a quite momentous two weeks of pure road racing action on the Isle of Man.

Words by Stevie Rial

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.