Classic TT: Podium Finishers 2010’s Update

Classic TT: Podium Finishers 2010’s Update

Since it’s inception in 2013, 43 racers have secured at least a top three finish or better at the world famous Classic TT Races.

Following last month’s Mountain Course action, Lightweight, Junior Classic victors Bruce Anstey and Jamie Coward are the now tied most successful event exponents in history, both recording to date in their Classic TT tenures seven rostrum finishes.

Photo by Nick Wheeler

In total thus far 19 competitors are in double figures in terms of Classic TT podium finishes, whilst overall racers from nine different nations have acquired a podium placing.

The current list of racers to have banked top three finishes at the Classic TT Races, is as follows:

(Number beside racers name, indicates amount of podium finishes, acquired by the competitor)

Bruce Anstey 7
Jamie Coward 7
Ian Lougher 6
Lee Johnston 6
Dean Harrison 5
Michael Rutter 5
Michael Dunlop 4
William Dunlop 3
John McGuinness 3
Chris Palmer 2
Dan Cooper 2
James Cowton 2
Phil McGurk 2
Ryan Kneen 2
Alan Oversby 2
Conor Cummins 2
Horst Saiger 2
James Hillier 2
Dominic Herbertson 2
Olie Linsdell 1
Cameron Donald 1
Jonathan Cutts 1
Peter Wakefield 1
Geoff Bates 1
Gavin Lupton 1
Chris McGahan 1
Roy Richardson 1
Chris Moore 1
Stuart Garton 1
Russ Mountford 1
Doug Snow 1
Rhys Hardisty 1
Ryan Farquhar 1
Maria Costello MBE 1
Phil Harvey 1
Josh Brookes 1
Ivan Lintin 1
Adam McLean 1
Stefano Bonetti 1
James Hind 1
Davey Todd 1
Derek Sheils 1
David Johnson 1

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles