Armoy: Tenth Race of Legends Title For Peerless Dunlop

Armoy: Tenth Race of Legends Title For Peerless Dunlop

Dominant throughout this year’s Armoy Road Races, Michael Dunlop ended his 2023 Armoy racing tenure in the best possible style by securing ‘Race of Legends’ victory number ten.

In treacherous wet, mixed conditions, the Hawk Racing Honda rider opened up a plus six second advantage after opening lap proceedings and from here didn’t look back, going onto wrap up race honours by the impressive margin of 16.9 seconds.

Michael Browne astride the BE/RK Racing BMW, got quicker and quicker as the race went on and was rewarded with a well-deserved second place finish.

Fellow countryman, fastest rider of the meeting Derek Sheils, rounded out the rostrum finishers.

Dean Harrison ended his Armoy return venture with a solid run to fourth whilst Mike Norbury, 2019 Steve Henshaw Gold Cup runner-up, scooped an excellent top five placing.

Phil Crowe obtained sixth, Milenco by Padgetts Davey Todd was seventh as Sam Johnson, James Chawke, the evergreen Paul Cranston finalised the leader-board top ten.

Final remaining race finisher was Classic Superbike race runner-up, Bishop Castle’s Barry Furber.

Photo credit: Rod Neill

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles