Armoy Road Races – Superbike Qualifying


Michael Dunlop on the Michael Dunlop racing CBR 1000 Honda Fireblade superbike lapped at 1.43.509 to finish comfortably quickest in superbike qualifying at this years Armoy road races. Derek Shiels rode superbly to go second quickest with a lap time of 1.45.467 on the CD racing ZX10 Kawasaki.

Guy Martin was third fastest on the Tyco Suzuki by TAS superbike with a lap time of 1.45.694. William Dunlop was fourth fastest on the Milwaukee Yamaha superbike whilst Jamie Hamilton on the KMR Kawasaki powered by Vauxhall superstock bike went fifth quickest, Conor Cummins competing for the second time at the Armoy road races finished sixth fastest.

Derek Mcgee, Davy Morgan, Michael Sweeney and William Davison rounded out the top 10 during a exciting superbike qualifying session at this years Armoy road races.


Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *