Armoy: Michael Dunlop Scoops Bayview Hotel Supersport Honours

Armoy: Michael Dunlop Scoops Bayview Hotel Supersport Honours

Michael Dunlop made up for the disappointment of machine troubles from last evening’s opening Supersport race, as he scooped Bayview Hotel Supersport honours at Armoy.

Victorious by 3.3 seconds on his own teams Yamaha, over new to the Site Sealants B&W Racing fold Derek McGee, the 15 times TT winner overcame a deficit of plus 2.5 at the end of lap 1, lap on lap gradually reeling in the Mullingar Missile.

Photo by Rod Neill

Outside of the front running duo, McAdoo Racing’s James Cowton grabbed the final spot on the rostrum, holding off a determined challenge from rapid Armoy newcomer Davey Todd.

Adam McLean was fifth, whilst Team ILR’s Joe Thompson battled his way to sixth in front of seasoned Armoy exponents Christian Elkin and Darryl Tweed.

The top ten was concluded by WH Racing’s Dominic Herbertson and two times Junior Manx GP winner, Michael Sweeney.

Once again showcasing his mastery of wet, damp conditions, it’s worth noting victory today marked Michael Dunlop’s first Supersport success at Armoy since 2012.

Armoy: Bayview Hotel Supersport Race Results:

1 Michael Dunlop
2 Derek McGee
3 James Cowton
4 Davey Todd
5 Adam McLean
6 Joe Thompson
7 Christian Elkin
8 Darryl Tweed
9 Dominic Herbertson
10 Michael Sweeney
11 Neil Kernohan
12 Mark Goodings
13 Sam Johnson
14 Brad Vicars
15 Kris Duncan
16 Callum Laidlaw
17 Davy Morgan
18 Forest Dunn
19 Paul Cranston
20 Patricia Fernandez
21 Paul Fallon

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles