Alphabet Road Racing: I – IRRC

Alphabet Road Racing: I – IRRC

Letter I’s representation in Road Racing News Alphabet Road Racing series, is led by Europe’s premier pure roads series, the International Road Racing Championship.

Originally known as the 3 Nations Cup, the IRRC series was first officially formed in 2010 and has since held Championship rounds in the Netherlands, Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany and Finland.

Photo by Robby Repsol

Since 2010, 31 racers have taken at least one IRRC Superbike/Supersport race success. The full list of those to accomplish this feat, is as follows:

(Number of victories located near racers name)

Didier Grams 42
Marek Cerveny 23
Laurent Hoffmann 17
Matthieu Lagrive 16
Sebastien Le Grelle 12
Vincent Lonbois 11
Davey Todd 9
Danny Webb 7
Joey Den Besten 7
Timothy Baken 6

Johan Fredriks 4
Hans Smees 4
Thomas Kreutz 4
Thomas Walther 3
Michael Rutter 3
Branko Srdanov 3
Pierre Yves Bian 2
Nigel Walraven 2
Kamil Holan 2
Ales Nechvatal 2

Frank Bakker 2
Luca Gottardi 1
Jonathan Goetschy 1
Davy Thoonen 1
Thilo Hafele 1
Erno Kostamo 1
Lee Johnston 1
David Drieghe 1
Virgil Amber Bloemhard 1
Steven Michels 1
Tom Van Looy 1

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles