2018 IRRC Supersport Entry Grows To 26 Participants

2018 IRRC Supersport Entry Grows To 26 Participants

The 2018 IRRC Supersport series now has 26 entrants, following the recent unveiling by championship organisers of an updated entry list.

Amongst the newest entrants include four times World Endurance champion, Matthieu Lagrive. Additionally an ex World Supersport/World Superbike championship competitor his first tilt into closed roads competition sees him join forces with the Czech Republic based, Wepol Racing team.

Like many of his fellow competitors, YZF R6 Yamaha mounted, he has the undoubted core racing talent, to despite being a roads debutant contend regularly for top results, at each of the six International Road Racing Championship rounds beginning in the Netherlands, at the famous Hengelo based Varsselring course.

Photo by Lars Törnqvist

Outside of highly decorated Frenchman Lagrive, added high profile additions to the middleweight IRRC class entry include Markka Racing’s Juha Kallio, prospective TT 2018 participant Miroslav Sloboda (Laki RT 53) and Poland’s first full time IRRC competitor, Krystian Paluch (Predski Racing Honda).

Remaining newest class entrants are all from Germany, seasoned championship competitors Thomas Wendel (2WAM.de Racing), Markus Witte (D.X-treme Racing) and Kai Zentner (Zentner Racing Team).

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles