Wusa Cup: 2023 Series Victors Confirmed

Wusa Cup: 2023 Series Victors Confirmed

Originally constructed in 2009 by pure road racing aficionado Pavel Wusa Koci, the Wusa Cup also known as the Czech Road Racing cup, represents the most comprehensive overall reflection of who is the leading Czech roads exponent per class, per season.

Amongst those crowned class champions this year following action at Stare Mesto, Horice, Kopcany, Jicin, Dolny Hricov, Trencin and Dymokury include Daniel Zornweg (Supermono), Dan Vyslouzil (Superbike), Marek Cerveny (Super Twin & Supersport), Oldrich Podlipny (125 GP/Moto 3).

The top ten finishers per class in this year’s Wusa Cup series, are as follows:

Sport 125:

1st – Marek Zima
2nd – Michal Vecko
3rd – Lukas Fikker
4th – Marcel Hrubos
5th – Josef Svoboda
6th – Jakub Horyna
7th – Matyas Kapral
8th – Ales Vochoc
9th – Ales Kalman
10th – Petr Cadek

GP 125/Moto 3:

1st – Oldrich Podlipny
2nd – Christopher Eder
3rd – Jiri Obtulowitz
4th – Patrik Kolar
5th – Chris Meyer
T6th – Jiri Merhaut
Petr Funda
8th – Moritz Nestler
9th – Michal Savinkov
10th – Martin Kritcka


1st – Petr Kren
2nd – Christopher Eder
3rd – Tomas Gorka
4th – Pavel Navratil
5th – Chris Meyer
6th – Tomas Fichna
7th – Rico Vetter
T8th – Marian Walterc
Martin Baca
Nico Kehrer


1st – Milan Hanzalik
2nd – Petr Plichta
3rd – Boris Korcak
4th – Lukas Walter
5th – Patrik Horak
6th – Martin Baca
7th – Daniel Chovanec
8th – Martin Hajek
9th – Martin Kosek
10th – Michal Griger


1st – Daniel Zornweg
2nd – Jan Huk
3rd – Libor Kamenicky
4th – Petr Kovar
5th – Petr Najman
6th – Lubos Jelinek
7th – Ladislav Vojtko
8th – Richard Chovanec
9th – David Rezac
10th – David Datzer

Super Twin:

1st – Marek Cerveny
2nd – Ludovit Krusina
3rd – Lubos Konak
4th – Martin Hrstka
5th – Jan Dresner
6th – Lukas Fikker
7th – Lukas Walter
8th – Jan Nehasil
9th – Milan Hanzalik
10th – Daniel Zornweg


1st – Marek Cerveny
2nd – David Hanzalik
3rd – Karel Brandtner
4th – Matous Ondrusz
5th – Wolfgang Schuster
6th – Florian Glashauser
7th – Jiri Nespesny
8th – Dominik Michalovic
9th – Martin Hulin
10th – Pavol Lasak


1st – Dan Vyslouzil
2nd – Jiri Petrla
3rd – David Hanzalik
4th – Michal Prasek
5th – Leos Hlavacek
6th – Filip Haranta
7th – Jan Huk
8th – Karel Pesek
9th – David Datzer
10th – Thomas Alternofer

Photo credit: Madli Hanson

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles