TT 2024: Famous Faces

TT 2024: Famous Faces

The TT always attracts many famous faces from the two, four wheeled motorsport fraternity, even acclaimed actors, TV presenters, bands and the past two weeks have been no different.

I’m sure others will point out added racing personalities to me, that attended TT 2024, here is though, a list that I compiled:

Rory Skinner – BSB rider, Moto 2 exponent in 2023
Franco Bourne – National Superstock 1000 race winner, BSB rider
Bruce Anstey – Twelves times TT winner
Ian Simpson – 1998 Senior TT victor
Brian Reid – Formula 2 World Champion, five times TT victor
Tom Birchall – Fourteen times TT winner
Cameron Donald – 2008 Superbike & Superstock TT winner
Steve Plater – 2009 Senior TT winner
Jamie Williams – Manx GP podium finisher, IRRC rider
‘Wheelie’ Konni – Iconic TT fan

Ian Anthony Huntly – Over 75 years a TT fan
Derek Sheils – Triple Irish road race Superbike Champion, Classic TT podium finisher
Phil Harvey – Manx GP, Classic TT, Northwest 200 rostrum finisher
Blossoms – Acclaimed Indie band
Glenn Irwin – Northwest 200 Superbike wins record holder
Ryan Vickers – BSB front runner
Horst Saiger – 2017 TT Privateers Champion
Mark Miller – 2010 TT Zero winner
Jenny Tinmouth – Fastest female TT racer
Keith Amor – Northwest 200, Ulster Grand Prix winner

Phillip McCallen – Eleven times TT winner
Carl Cox – Road racing enthusiast, sponsor, world famous DJ
Chris Harris – Top gear presenter
Steve Parrish – Scarborough Gold Cup victor, commentator
Chris Palmer – Twice TT winner
Pete Extance – Team owner of Bournemouth Kawasaki squad
Dave Moore – Leading pure road racing commentator
Patrick Farrance – TT winner in 2012, 2014 alongside Dave Molyneux
Kevin ‘Ago’ Murphy – Former TT, Manx GP racer
James McBride – 2010 TT Privateers Champion

Klaus Klaffenbock – Sidecar TT great
James Courtney – Four times TT podium finisher
Dennis McCullough – Two stroke maestro
Rhys Irwin – British Supersport rider
Lee Jackson – Hawk Racing BSB rider
Dave Vitty – Radio Presenter
Matt Roberts – TT+ presenter
Channing Tatum – Magic Mike actor
Finn Smart Weeden – 2023 British Junior Supersport Champion
Tom Neave – 2021 National Superstock 1000 Champion

Mick Chatterton – Five decades a TT rider
Ricky Carmichael – Motocross legend
Sarah Stokoe – Sidecar TT passenger
Illiam Quayle – Prospective TT 2025 participant
Lee Johnston – TT winner, Manx Radio commentator

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles