TT 2023: Seeded Line Up For Supersport Encounters Unveiled

TT 2023: Seeded Line Up For Supersport Encounters Unveiled

Just as in the Superbike, Senior races, Mountain Course racing returnee David Johnson will hold the coveted number one plate, for the 4-lap Monster Energy Supersport races.

The Adelaide racer affectionately known to many as ‘Davo’, whilst perhaps not considered by some a podium finishing contender, is not to be underestimated within the middleweight class category.

Next up on the entry list behind C&L Fairburn Properties by Jackson Racing’s Johnson is triple TT winner Dean Harrison.

Second, third in last year’s Supersport TT race stints, Harrison now R6 Yamaha mounted courtesy of Boyce Precision Engineering/Russell Racing, starts once more one of the prime pre-race favourites.

Three-plate holder rapidly jumping up the starting order from twelve months ago is PreZ Racing’s Paul Jordan.

KTS Racing’s Jamie Coward goes at four whilst no less than 24 TT wins cover the five, six, seven plate holders James Hillier, class lap record holder Michael Dunlop and Gary Johnson (JR Performance/Astro Van Suzuki).

The remainder of the scheduled first ten starters are Duke Road Race Rankings, National Superstock 1000 Champion Davey Todd (8), Ashcourt Racing’s Lee Johnston (9) and nine times winner, outright TT lap record holder Peter Hickman (10).

Conor Cummins sticks with the 11-plate in front of John McGuinness MBE (12) whilst Cowton Racing’s Dominic Herbertson (13), new Supersport seeds Jim Hind (14), SMT Racing’s Rob Hodson (15) are all capable of acquiring impressive results.

Next down Glencrutchery Road is BE/RK Racing’s Michael Browne (16) with the remainder of the seeded runners, finalised via Michael Sweeney (17), Team Kibosh supported Shaun Anderson (18), Michael Evans (19) and Immingham’s Craig Neve (20).

Outside of the seeded riders, added notable, disclosed start numbers include Manx GP to TT graduates Amalric Blanc (35), Paul Cassidy (56) and newcomer Irish Road Race Senior Support Championship winner Keelim Ryan (63).

Full top 20 starters re-cap, for this year’s Monster Energy Supersport TT races, reads as follows:

1 – David Johnson
2 – Dean Harrison
3 – Paul Jordan
4 – Jamie Coward
5 – James Hillier
6 – Michael Dunlop
7 – Gary Johnson
8 – Davey Todd
9 – Lee Johnston
10 – Peter Hickman

11 – Conor Cummins
12 – John McGuinness MBE
13 – Dominic Herbertson
14 – Jim Hind
15 – Rob Hodson
16 – Michael Browne
17 – Michael Sweeney
18 – Shaun Anderson
19 – Michael Evans
20 – Craig Neve

Photo credit: Nick Wheeler

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles