Stats: Top 30 Quickest Armoy Exponents

Stats: Top 30 Quickest Armoy Exponents

Since it’s inception in 2009, 31 racers have topped the 100 mph lap mark at the highly valued Armoy Road Races.

Lap record holder since 2011, 19 times TT winner Michael Dunlop in 2013 set a new record lap speed of 106.812 mph, on route to SGS International Superbike honours.

Photo by Rod Neill

Joining the eight times ‘Race of Legends’ winner in recording 105 mph plus lap speeds are Guy Martin (105.788), seven times Duke Road Race Rankings Champion Ryan Farquhar (105.712), triple Irish Road Race Superbike Champion Derek Sheils (105.628) and the late great William Dunlop (105.481).

The much missed Dan Kneen (104.789) is the Isle of Man’s fastest Armoy exponent whilst Scotland’s quickest competitor is former Honda TT Legends team member Keith Amor (103.291).

The overall at present top 30 fastest Armoy racers in descending order, is as follows:

(Fastest lap speed located near racers name)

Michael Dunlop 106.812
Guy Martin 105.788
Ryan Farquhar 105.712
Derek Sheils 105.628
William Dunlop 105.481
Dan Kneen 104.789
Conor Cummins 104.612
Dean Harrison 104.293
Derek McGee 104.18
Michael Sweeney 104.107

Michael Pearson 103.995
Keith Amor 103.291
Jamie Hamilton 102.822
Dominic Herbertson 102.821
Adam McLean 102.534
Seamus Elliott 102.46
Paul Jordan 102.453
Davey Todd 102.34
Adrian Archibald 102.098
Steve Mercer 101.78

Shaun Anderson 101.749
Brian McCormack 101.605
Thomas Maxwell 101.56
John Burrows 101.557
Davy Morgan 101.448
Christian Elkin 100.823
Neil Kernohan 100.729
Michael Browne 100.542
Darryl Tweed 100.341
Sam West 100.232

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles