Stats: Oliver’s Mount, Scarborough Top Three Finishers 2010-2019

Stats: Oliver’s Mount, Scarborough Top Three Finishers 2010-2019

Following on from my previous stats based article about competitive action at Oliver’s Mount, Scarborough within the current decade, it’s incredible to write that 267 racers have secured at least a top three finish or better in the 2010’s at the Mount.

Wins record holder for this decade Dean Harrison, just tops the top three finishers list with 111 top three finishes, just one ahead of the amount of top 3 placing’s secured from ‘Mini TT’ competition by fellow Gold Cup winner Ivan Lintin.

Additional racers to secure fifty top three finishes or more during the 2010-2019 period are Ryan Farquhar (90), the late but great James Cowton (68), Ian Lougher (55) and three wheeling great Conrad Harrison (54).

Overall 101 racers within the ’10’s’ have acquired five or more top three finishes during their racing tenures at England’s only pure road racing venue.

The full list of those with to have accomplished the above mentioned tumultuous feat, are as follows:

(Number besides racers name indicates amount of top three finishes recorded)

Dean Harrison 111
Ivan Lintin 110
Ryan Farquhar 90
James Cowton 68
Ian Lougher 55
Conrad Harrison 54
Daley Mathison 46
Lee Patterson 45
Ian Bell 40
Carl Bell 40
Chris Palmer 34
Michael Pearson 34
Dan Frear 32
David Bell 32
Lee Johnston 31
Jamie Coward 27
Pete Boast 26
Guy Martin 25
Alistair Haworth 25
Steve Ramsden 24
Paul Owen 23
Matty Ramsden 23
Mick Goodings 23
Lee Crawford 21
Joe Thompson 21
Jamie Hamilton 20
Patrick Farrance 19
Dan Hegarty 19
Mark Goodings 19
Dave Wallis 18
John Lowther 18
Davy Morgan 17
Peter Wakefield 16
Justin Waring 16
Gavin Lupton 15
Tony Thirkell 15
Brad Vicars 15
Lee Vernon 14
Keith Pringle 14
Michael Dunlop 14
Carl Fenwick 14
Jake Lowther 14
Dave Molyneux 13
Tom Weeden 13
William Dunlop 12
Dean Lindley 12
Robert Bell 12
Adam McLean 12
Mark Sayers 11
Phil Harvey 11
Paul Coward 11
John McGuinness 11
David Guiney 10
Derek Clark 10
Derek Sheils 10
Geoff Hadwin 9
Nigel Barlow 9
Tim Reeves 9
Seamus Elliott 9
Scott Hardie 9
Nick Anderson 9
Paul Gartland 9
Andy Winkle 9
James Neesom 8
Jack Scrivener 8
Rhys Hardisty 8
Darren Cooper 8
Rad Hughes 8
Julian Tillotson 8
Greg Lambert 8
Mike Norbury 8
Ian Hutchinson 7
Gary Jamison 7
Ross Johnson 7
Craig Shirlaw 7
Sam Christie 7
Ian Stanford 7
Dan Ingham 7
Steve Mercer 6
Kevin Strowger 6
Bob Farrington 6
Rodger Wibberley 6
Kiaran Hankin 6
Raymond Tullett 6
Phil Stead 6
Andrew Jackson 6
Olie Linsdell 5
Steve Wareham 5
Adrian Archibald 5
Robert Wilson 5
John Fawcett 5
James Hinchliffe 5
Adrian Harrison 5
David Hebb 5
Dan Kneen 5
Harry Payne 5
Glenn Dawson 5
Trevor Johnson 5
Dave Hewson 5
Julie Canipa 5
Tom Christie 5

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles