Reliable Yves Bian Takes Opening IRRC Hengelo 600 Spoils

Reliable Yves Bian Takes Opening IRRC Hengelo 600 Spoils

Pierre Yves Bian increased his IRRC Supersport Championship lead to 23 points, after an ultra consistent performance in this morning’s Varsselring 600 contest.

0.318 clear of Petr Najman at the end of lap 1, laps 2-4 would see the reigning Newcomers A Manx GP winner move over 1.5 seconds ahead.

By lap six, Yves Bian’s advantage stood at almost 2.6 seconds with Performance Racing Achterhoek’s Ilja Caljouw now holding second.

From here Yves Bian kept up a solid, metronomic pace to ultimately emerge victorious by 2.39 seconds over nearest Championship challenger Caljouw.

North Czech Riders supported Najman took third with fourth going to BeNeLux Trophy Supersport race 1 runner-up Jorn Hamberg.

Southern 100 rostrum finisher Xavier Denis took fifth, Amalric Blanc claimed a very creditable sixth place finish whilst a tight battle for seventh was won by Denmark’s top IRRC pilot Anders Blacha.

Finalising the first ten finishers were Romain Cleaz Savoyen, Never Be Clever Racing’s Mark Purslow and Cyril Lecocq.

IRRC Hengelo – Supersport Race 1 result is as follows:

1 Pierre Yves Bian
2 Ilja Caljouw
3 Petr Najman
4 Jorn Hamberg
5 Xavier Denis
6 Amalric Blanc
7 Anders Blacha
8 Romain Cleaz Savoyen
9 Mark Purslow
10 Cyril Lecocq
11 Kevin Rigot
12 Andy Anen
13 Quentin Limousin
14 Julien Cregniot
15 Stefan Wauter
16 Maxime Gresoviac
17 Yann Galli
18 Jerome Bagard
19 Christian Weirig
20 Krystian Paluch

Photo credit: Nick Wheeler

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles