Pre-TT Classic: Feature Race Day Information

Pre-TT Classic: Feature Race Day Information

Carrying on from yesterday’s Pre-TT Classic Road Races update, here’s information on feature race day (26th May) activities.

The six races set to run, 500cc, Lightweight Classic, Ultra Lightweight Post Classic, Post Classic 125, Junior 350, Consolation, Post Classic Superbike, concluding Sidecar race tilts have attracted diverse, grand entry-lists.

Standout entrants to name but a few include Senior Manx Grand Prix winner Joe Yeardsley, looking to retain the Post Classic Superbike crown.

Yeardsley alongside piloting the Mistral Racing Kawasaki will also have at his disposal, the Flitwick Motorcycles Royal Enfield mount, taken last year to 500cc honours by Tobermore’s Adam McLean.

Fellow next gen IOM roads talent Marcus Simpson (MGB Racing Kawasaki), Paul Cassidy, Marc Colvin are all Billown bound.

Same applies for Irish road racing legend Barry Davidson, 2022 Irish Road Race Supersport Champion Michael Browne, Black Eagle Racing’s Andy Hornby.

Richard Ford, Nigel Moore, Alan Oversby, Brian Mateer, eight times TT winner Dan Sayle, three wheeling competitors Greg Lambert/Andrew Haynes, Danny Quirk/Sharon Reeves (Pre-TT Classic, Colas Billown course debutant), Mike Bellaby/Dave Gristwood and Kenny Howles/Jordan Forrest.

Photo credit: Christine Hartley

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles