MCE Insurance Ulster Grand Prix: Hicky Continues Dundrod Domination With Record Breaking Superstock Success

MCE Insurance Ulster Grand Prix: Hicky Continues Dundrod Domination With Record Breaking Superstock Success

After a delay, to allow damp patches around Dundrod to dry, following early morning rain, a record breaking Lisburn & Castlereagh City Council Superstock race, made the wait for competition to begin, more than worth it.

Continuing his Dundrod domination, Peter Hickman sealed a fourth international road race victory on S1000RR BMW machinery, plus Smiths Racing’s first success at the world’s fastest road race.

Photo by Rod Neill

Along the way setting a new outright Superstock lap record of 132.77 mph, he was never headed in the six lap race, finishing at the completion of lap 6, 4.674 seconds clear of Silicone Engineering Racing’s Dean Harrison.

The Bradford based racer edged out Manxman Dan Kneen for second, with just 0.044 of a second, covering them.

Photo by Tommy Vennard

Fleetwood Grab Services backed David Johnson finished a superb fourth, whilst Padgetts Conor Cummins lead the meagre Honda challenge in fifth place.

Radcliffe’s Racing’s Jamie Coward finished a solid sixth, in front of 15 times TT winner Michael Dunlop, with the remaining spots within the top ten claimed by Ivan Lintin, Dan Cooper and Daley Mathison.

There was also notable rides as well from Brian McCormack 11th, Alistair Kirk 12th, David “Action” Jackson 19th, Frank Gallagher 20th and Michael Booth a very respectable 24th.

MCE Insurance Ulster Grand Prix – Superstock Race Results:

1 Peter Hickman
2 Dean Harrison
3 Dan Kneen
4 David Johnson
5 Conor Cummins
6 Jamie Coward
7 Michael Dunlop
8 Ivan Lintin
9 Dan Cooper
10 Daley Mathison
11 Brian McCormack
12 Alistair Kirk
13 Michael Sweeney
14 Sam West
15 Dominic Herbertson
16 Mark Goodings
17 Paul Jordan
18 Phil Crowe
19 David Jackson
20 Frank Gallagher
21 Mark Parrett
22 Davy Morgan
23 Dave Hewson
24 Michael Booth
25 Seamus Elliott
26 Xavier Denis
27 Forest Dunn
28 Fabrice Miguet
29 Alan Connor
30 Stephen McKnight
31 James Kelly
32 Adrian Clark
33 Kris Duncan
34 Eric Wilson
35 Patricia Fernandez
36 Donald MacFadyen
37 Dave Woolams

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles