Manx GP: All Star Classic Superbike Seeded Riders List Disclosed

Manx GP: All Star Classic Superbike Seeded Riders List Disclosed

‘130 Mph Club’ alumni, 21st Century TT giants a plenty feature within the recently disclosed RST Classic Superbike seeded riders list, for the 100th Anniversary Manx Grand Prix.

As showcased previously on Road Racing News, 2019 Superbike Classic TT victor David Johnson (Alasdair Cowan Racing) holds the coveted number one plate.

No.2 plate holder is none other than triple TT winner Dean Harrison.

Harrison aboard the Oxford Racing/Key Racing 916 Ducati mount, which he excelled on at the Oliver’s Mount Cock O’The North meeting, is targeting a third yesteryear Superbike Mountain Course success after previous class wins in 2017 and 2018.

Seven times TT winner Michael Rutter (Bathams Racing) departs ten seconds after Harrison.

Fitness permitting, TT Privateers Champion Jamie Coward will follow the Macau GP wins record holder.

With no competitor currently obtaining the five-plate, next up on the star studied entry list is 25 times TT Champion, this year’s Superbike TT winner Michael Dunlop.

Dunlop’s machine of choice for the 2023 Manx GP is Team Classic Suzuki’s GSX-R 750 SRAD steed.

Plate numbers six to ten are held respectively by Brian McCormack (Greenall Racing), Nathan Harrison (Ashcourt Racing), last year’s class victor Rob Hodson (Greenall Racing) and fellow ‘130 Mph Club’ member Craig Neve (Team ACR).

Start numbers eleven, thirteen, fourteen, fifteen have been assigned to Davies Motorsport Yamaha pilot Michael Browne, Dominic Herbertson (BHR Racing), final Greenall Racing team-member Derek Sheils and North West 200, Ulster GP, TT Super Twins front-runner Paul Jordan.

Wrapping up the twenty seeded starters are Jordan’s Mistral Racing team-mate Michael Sweeney, Wiz Norton Racing jockey Shaun Anderson, Austria’s fastest TT exponent, DP Coldplaning/TC Racing’s Julian Trummer and popular Czech racer, Michal ‘Indi’ Dokoupil (Cookson Racing).

Full re-cap of the Classic Superbike Manx GP first twenty starters:

1 – David Johnson
2 – Dean Harrison
3 – Michael Rutter
6 – Michael Dunlop
7 – Brian McCormack
8 – Nathan Harrison
9 – Rob Hodson
10 – Craig Neve

11 – Michael Browne
13 – Dominic Herbertson
14 – Derek Sheils
15 – Paul Jordan
17 – Michael Sweeney
18 – Shaun Anderson
19 – Julian Trummer
20 – Michal Dokoupil

Photo credit: Mark Corlett

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles