Road Racing News

Classic TT: Esteemed Classic Racers, Manx GP Winners, Up Coming Event Exponents Release Start Numbers

Esteemed independent competitors, up coming yesteryear machinery exponents, Manx GP winners are amongst the series of racers to have recently unveiled their start numbers for this year’s Classic TT Races.

North West 200 Super Twins victor Stefano Bonetti carries the 22 plate, for the four lap Senior Classic encounter, whilst additional confirmed class competitors include Will Loder (38) and 2015 Lightweight Manx GP winner Mark Purslow (59).

Lightweight two stroke class stalwarts to confirm their start numbers include Steven Howard (29), Adrian Morris (30), James Ford (42) and Andrew Davies (50).

Photo by Nick Wheeler

Cornwall’s in form Forest Dunn (23) will be one to watch in August’s Lightweight Classic TT, as will event debutant Jason Burrill (57).

Looking towards the premier yesteryear Superbike class, racers to unveil their plate numbers include Wigan’s Josh Daley (35), VRS Racing’s Pete Murray (66).

Plus Stephen Smith (64) and the Steadplan Primus Racing duo of Ben Rea (26) & Skerries Andy Farrell who holds the iconic 46 plate, mostly associated with Moto GP superstar Valentino Rossi.

Words by Stevie Rial