Cain Road Race – Pre Event Stats/Facts

Cain Road Race – Pre Event Stats/Facts

As we near the time for the 6th Cain Road Race to light up the real roads community, here’s a few pre-event stats/facts about the unique W.A.R.R (World Association Road Races) federation organised event.

The current record race winning time set last year by Colombia’s Rigo Salazar, stands at 37 minutes 57.400 seconds.

In total 79 competitors completed last November’s race action at the Concordia, Sinaloa Mexico based meeting.

Leading American competitor David Anderson, placed second in terms of 600/750 (Expert) machinery exponents behind Carlos Alfredo Rodriguez.

Others to claim class victories were Miguel Angel Gomez (1000cc Amateur), Gonzalo Castro (Double Purpose).

Adrian Deciga (1000cc N), Miguel Angel De La Madrid (600/750cc Amateur) and Luis Daniel Medina (600/750cc N).

The Cain Road Race edition from 2019 featured the all time most finishing competitor in TT Races history, Dave Madsen Mygdal.

Aforementioned race record holder Rigo Salazar emerged victorious with Israel Juarez Gomez, Santiago Paredes finalising the overall top three finishers.

Overall 47 of the race finishers lapped the unrelenting 74 kilometres long Cain course, at under the one hour mark.

Photo credit: Factor Biker

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles