Bob Smith Spring Cup: Stats/Facts Pack

Bob Smith Spring Cup: Stats/Facts Pack

As stated previously, Bob Smith Spring Cup winner Joey Thompson, now has 20 victories to his credit at Oliver’s Mount.

Sidecar ‘King Pin’, Team ARC’s Lee Crawford, has now triumphed on 23 occasions.

Crawford is closing in on Conrad Harrison’s thirty wins total, standing presently third on the all-time three wheeling Scarborough winners list.

SMT Racing’s Rob Hodson, claimed no less than five top three finishes plus was one of only four racers to go sub 1 minute 51 seconds.

Lead Suzuki runner in terms of pace was prospective Mad Bros Racing’s Gary McCoy, lapping at 1 minute 50.276 seconds.

In total 34 competitors secured top 3 finishes through the weekend whilst a total of 15 racers recorded race, class wins including Scarborough debutant Grant Whitaker.

Nigh-on forty racers took part in the Supersport (A), (B) races.

Three of the top six finishers within the showpiece, blue-riband Bob Smith Spring Cup were Kawasaki mounted.

Top Honda pilot was new VRS Racing team-member Sam Johnson.

It’s now 19 years since Guy Martin claimed his first Spring Cup success.

Jamie Coward, Dean Harrison, Nick Crowe/Mark Cox remain the existing Super Twin, Supersport, Sidecar lap record holders.

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles