150 Plus Entries Thus Far For 2018 Pre TT Classic Races

150 Plus Entries Thus Far For 2018 Pre TT Classic Races

Thus far over 150 riders have entered the 2018 Pre TT Classic Races, with confirmed entrants ranging from established event front runners to Irish roads stars, to ambitious competitors from mainland Europe.

Most recent racers confirmed to have entered the traditional curtain raiser of the TT festival, include two Sidecar crews from the Netherlands, Kobus Bouman/Nicolai Klinker and Anja Braas/Diana Bouman.

Added three wheeling crews set to join them at Billown in May, include Patrick Geffray/Sarah Stokoe plus meeting newcomers France’s Claude Derlannoy/Daniel Giroud and Belgium’s Ronny Van Wynsbergh/Jeffrey Vromant.

Looking towards the solo classes, a combination to watch in the Post Classic Superbike race, will be ex Newcomers C Manx GP race winner Ben Rea piloting Primus Racing’s ZXR 750 Kawasaki.

Photo by Jim Gibson

Lots of attention will be placed upon reigning class champion Jamie Coward, who will pilot Kraus Racing’s ZXR 750 Kawasaki on the roads for the first time at Billown.

Additional racers set for the popular course in under four months time, include the vastly experienced Peter Boast, Martin Harrison, Ewan Hamilton and Rich Hawkins.

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles