Yves Bian Wraps Up Maiden IRRC Supersport Title

Yves Bian Wraps Up Maiden IRRC Supersport Title

Martimotos supported Pierre Yves Bian clinched in style the 2021 IRRC Supersport Championship, following a faultless performance in this morning’s opening 600cc encounter at Frohburg.

Fourth on the grid, Yves Bian who needed to finish in front of Ilja Caljouw, to wrap up the series title, made an excellent start moving by the end of lap one, 0.513 ahead of pole sitter Jorn Hamberg.

His race lead extended to 0.853 on lap two and extended further on lap three with lead chaser now been North Czech Riders backed Petr Najman.

1.52 seconds clear towards the conclusion of lap five, lap six saw improving talent Najman nibble a touch into Yves Bian’s advantage, dropping the race lead to just a shade under 1.2 seconds.

Najman’s plucky challenge would ultimately conclude on lap seven, which allowed Yves Bian to enjoy a forthright grip on the race.

Keeping his cool as he has on many occasions throughout the season, he went onto take the victory spoils post the culmination of the tenth, final race lap, easing his pace off in closing stages, finishing 2.382 in front of gallant lead Championship pursuer Caljouw.

Caljouw’s Performance Racing Achterhoek team mate Hamberg would place third and set on the final lap, the second quickest race lap, lapping at 1 minute 39.689 seconds.

Thomas Walther led the local challenge in fourth place, Xavier Denis took fifth with positions 6th-10th banked by Mauro Poncini, Sebastian Frotscher, Max Gaube, Philipp Stich and Rico Vetter.

Never Be Clever Racing’s Mark Purslow acquired a top fifteen finish from a race which saw Pierre Yves Bian become just the fifth different IRRC Supersport Champion.

IRRC Frohburg – Supersport Race 1 result, is as follows:

1st – Pierre Yves Bian
2nd – Ilja Caljouw
3rd – Jorn Hamberg
4th – Thomas Walther
5th – Xavier Denis
6th – Mauro Poncini
7th – Sebastian Frotscher
8th – Max Gaube
9th – Philipp Stich
10th – Rico Vetter
11th – Amalric Blanc
12th – Anssi Koski
13th – Daniel Schmidt
14th – Romain Cleaz Savoyen
15th – Mark Purslow
16th – Wolfgang Schuster
17th – Kevin Rigot
18th – Stefan Wauter
19th – Julien Cregniot
20th – Benjamin Beume
21st – Sascha Prahl
22nd – Olaf Romijn
23rd – Maxime Gresoviac
24th – Lars Gerrit Wozniak
25th – Robert Rohde
26th – Jerome Bagard
27th – Yann Galli
28th – Quentin Limousin

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles