Macau Grand Prix – First Qualifying


Michael Rutter produced a superb lap time of 2 minutes 25.975 seconds on the SMT racing CBR 1000 Honda Fireblade superbike to lead the opening first qualifying session at this years Macau Grand Prix. Second fastest was John Mcguinness on the Honda TT legends racing superbike setting a lap time of 2 minutes 27.503 seconds, Martin Jessopp was third quickest on the riders motorcycles SR1000 BMW whilst Ian Hutchinson produced a fine performance to finish fourth fastest on the Milwaukee Yamaha superbike with a lap time of 2 minutes 28.183 seconds.

Jimmy Storrar completed the top five in first qualifying on the DMR racing SR1000 BMW, Jeremy Toye finished sixth quickest on the Penz BMW whilst reining International road racing championship champion Didier Grams showed good form in going seventh fastest. Horst Saiger competing on a ZX10 Kawasaki went eighth quickest in front of Gary Johnson on the Quattro Plant motorsport CBR 1000 Honda Fireblade. Stephen Thompson rounded out the top 10 whilst leading newcomer in first qualifying was Roman Stamm on the Bollinger Kawasaki superbike, Dean Harrison was second quickest newcomer on the RC Express racing Kawasaki by MSS performance superbike.


Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *