KDM Hire Cookstown 100: McGee Declared Grand Final Winner

KDM Hire Cookstown 100: McGee Declared Grand Final Winner

Reigning Duke Road Race Rankings champion Derek McGee, has been declared winner of the Cookstown 100 Grand Final, after a series of incidents curtailed competition within the blue riband class.

The original start of the feature race, had seen a compelling battle out front between Derek McGee and Derek Sheils.

The two Derek’s were swapping the race lead back and forth, prior to the race been red flagged.

With the second start of the Grand Final, intended to run over five laps, quickly red flagged following an incident involving Adrian Harrison, results went back to the previous race start, making Mullingar’s McGee 2019 Cookstown 100 Grand Final champion.

Photo by Rod Neill

Photo by Road Racing Daily

BE Racing In Conjunction With Richardson Kelly Racing’s Sheils, was declared second place finisher, whilst the final podium spot was banked by McAdoo Kawasaki’s Adam McLean.

Martin Jones Racing’s Michael Sweeney lead the BMW challenge in fourth place, Paul Jordan finished a solid fifth, whilst Logan Racing’s Neil Kernohan concluded the top six finishers.

Placing’s 7th, 8th, 9th and 10th on the results sheet were clinched by Thomas Maxwell, Paul Gartland, Stephen McKnight and Cornwall’s Forest Dunn.

Overall Cookstown 100 Grand Final results, are as follows:

1 Derek McGee
2 Derek Sheils
3 Adam McLean
4 Michael Sweeney
5 Paul Jordan
6 Neil Kernohan
7 Thomas Maxwell
8 Paul Gartland
9 Stephen McKnight
10 Forest Dunn
11 Darryl Tweed
12 Kevin Fitzpatrick
13 Tom Weeden
14 Damian Horan
15 Brad Vicars
16 Paul Cranston

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles