IRRC Terlicko: Lagrive, Hoffmann Share Supersport Victories

IRRC Terlicko: Lagrive, Hoffmann Share Supersport Victories

IRRC Supersport Race 1:

Wepol Road Racing’s Matthieu Lagrive was in absolutely dominant form, in today’s opening IRRC Supersport encounter at Terlicko.

Former World Supersport Championship exponent Lagrive, at one stage in the nine-lap race, held an advantage of in excess of 13 seconds.

The ninth and final lap of the race saw Lagrive, back his pace off a touch, to ultimately end with a race winning margin of just under 6.7 seconds, over LSE Racing’s Christian Schmitz.

Rounding out the podium finishers behind Schmitz, was pole sitter, Belgian roads great Laurent Hoffmann.

Photo by Rod Neill

Anssi Koski banked a very creditable fourth place finish, as event wildcard Tomas Toth, improving Italian roads exponent Luca Gottardi concluded the top six finishers.

Sebastian Frotscher placed seventh, Kai Zentner was eighth, Marek Satek secured ninth as Yann Galli finalised the top ten finishers.

The race result in full, is as follows:

1 Matthieu Lagrive
2 Christian Schmitz
3 Laurent Hoffmann
4 Anssi Koski
5 Tomas Toth
6 Luca Gottardi
7 Sebastian Frotscher
8 Kai Zentner
9 Marek Satek
10 Yann Galli
11 Ilja Caljouw
12 Erwan Bannwart
13 Kamil Holan
14 Luca Zanutto

IRRC Supersport Race 2:

Laurent Hoffmann ended Matthieu Lagrive’s unbeaten record in this years IRRC series, by winning a compelling second feature Supersport race at Terlicko.

ZX6R Kawasaki mounted Hoffmann, who finished third in the previous Supersport encounter, steadily reeled in Wepol Road Racing’s Lagrive, prior to taking the front running advantage.

Keeping his cool on the ninth and final lap, despite a final push from Lagrive to maintain his unbeaten record, it was to no avail as Hoffmann claimed the race honours by just 0.246 of a second.

Over ten seconds behind Hoffmann, Lagrive, LSE Racing’s Christian Schmitz rounded out the podium finishers.

Open Supersport race victor Tomas Toth placed fourth, Anssi Koski, Performance Racing Achterhoek’s Ilja Caljouw respectively claimed fifth, sixth place finishes.

Whilst 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th place finishers respectively Erwan Bannwart, Sebastian Frotscher, Kai Zentner, Yann Galli also enjoyed productive race stints on the ultra-fast Terlicko course.

The race result in full, is as follows:

1 Laurent Hoffmann
2 Matthieu Lagrive
3 Christian Schmitz
4 Tomas Toth
5 Anssi Koski
6 Ilja Caljouw
7 Erwan Bannwart
8 Sebastian Frotscher
9 Kai Zentner
10 Yann Galli
11 Marek Satek

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles