IRRC Imatranajo: Lagrive Opens Up 30 Plus Point Championship Lead After Supersport Masterclass

IRRC Imatranajo: Lagrive Opens Up 30 Plus Point Championship Lead After Supersport Masterclass

Strengthening his advantage at the helm of the IRRC Supersport standings, Wepol Racing’s Matthieu Lagrive made it today at Imatranajo four victories from four starts in this years IRRC series, after producing another Supersport masterclass.

Steadily increasing his race lead, by lap 7 of this afternoon’s ten lap Supersport encounter, the lead stood at well in excess of two seconds.

There was no backing off from here from the multi times World Endurance Champion, who ultimately emerged victorious by nigh on 3.2 seconds.

Keeping pace throughout with Lagrive, event wildcards Sami Penna and Pauli Pekkanen were separated by just 0.038 of a second! at the chequered flag, with rising Finnish talent Penna getting the better of Paukku Racing team mate Pekkanen for second.

Photo by Henk Teerink

Fourth on the results sheet, but second in terms of IRRC affiliated competitors, Laurent Hoffmann enjoyed another solid race stint at Imatranajo, as did respective fifth, sixth place finishers LSE Racing’s Christian Schmitz and Pierre Yves Bian.

Luca Gottardi secured seventh, Anssi Koski was eighth, Xavier Denis clinched ninth as Sebastian Frotscher wrapped up the top ten finishers.

IRRC Imatranajo: Supersport Race 2 result is as follows:

1 Matthieu Lagrive
2 Sami Penna
3 Pauli Pekkanen
4 Laurent Hoffmann
5 Christian Schmitz
6 Pierre Yves Bian
7 Luca Gottardi
8 Anssi Koski
9 Xavier Denis
10 Sebastian Frotscher
11 Erwan Bannwart
12 Mikko Uski
13 Danila Krasniuk
14 Henrik Voit
15 Tiia Seima
16 Leonard Mesojedec

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles