Ian Hutchinson TT Win’s – Supersport TT Race 1 2010


With good conditions all round the opening supersport race of TT 2010 began with Guy Martin taking a early lead at Glen Helen on lap 1.  Ian Hutchinson held second place whilst Dan Kneen moved into a superb third place.


By Ramsey on lap 1 Ian Hutchinson had moved into the lead but not by much over Guy Martin, at the end of lap 1 Ian Hutchinson lead by 1 second over Guy Martin with Dan Kneen occupying third place in front of Keith Amor and William Dunlop who completed the top five.


Lap 2 began with Guy Martin retaking the lead but soon Ian Hutchinson was back in front. The battle for race victory between Martin and Hutchinson had everyone engrossed.


As lap 2 ended Ian Hutchinson was pulling away slightly, now with a two second lead over Guy Martin. Dan Kneen, Michael Dunlop and Keith Amor where all in close proximity in the battle for third place whilst William Dunlop was maintaining a good top six position.


As the riders left the pitlane to begin lap three Ian Hutchinson still had a lead of around two seconds over Guy Martin in second place. Michael Dunlop was now into third place and was on a charge on the Street sweep backed R6 Yamaha.


Lap 3 saw positions out front remain largely the same with Hutchinson still maintaining a lead now over three seconds over Martin in second place. So the final lap of the race began with Ian Hutchinson looking to make it two wins in a week at this years Isle of Man TT and Guy Martin looking for that elusive first TT win.


At Ramsey on lap four the lead for Ian Hutchinson was four seconds but as the riders went over the mountain Guy Martin had reduced Ian Hutchinson’s lead to three seconds, the stage was set for a grandstand finish.


Ian Hutchinson crossed the line at the end of lap four but had to wait for Guy Martin to come through before he knew which position he had finished in. When Guy Martin crossed the line it was confirmed that Ian Hutchinson had won the opening supersport TT race of 2010.


The final gap between Ian and Guy was 3.03 seconds. Michael Dunlop finished in third place 14 seconds down on Ian Hutchinson whilst Keith Amor finished in fourth place. Dan Kneen recorded a personal best finish of 5th place as did William Dunlop who rounded out the top six.


The opening supersport TT race of 2010 was another race which showed that Ian Hutchinson is one of the best road racers of all time.



Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *