Gold Cup Entry Process Concludes

Gold Cup Entry Process Concludes

Yesterday marked the final chance for competitors to place entries in for next month’s three day Scarborough Gold Cup.

Solo racers to confirm via social media platforms their intention to tackle the Gold Cup include James ‘Jim’ Hind, Craig Robertson, Russell Brook, prospective two stroke machinery newcomer Julian Tillotson, Kevin Barsby.

John Chapman Racing’s Justin Waring, 2016 Senior Manx GP winner Tom Weeden, Rad Hughes, Gaz Evans and Adrian Harrison.

Others likely to be Scarborough bound include lap record holder, 2020 Barry Sheene Trophy Champion Dean Harrison, DC Racing’s Mike Norbury, Cowton Racing’s Dominic Herbertson and Darlington’s Stephen Degnan.

Amongst those set for three wheeling Scarborough action include Lee Crawford/Scott Hardie, Conrad Harrison, Michael Kirkup and ex Manx GP Senior class victor Michael ‘Jack’ Russell.

Reminder this year’s Gold Cup meeting which is certain to provide fans track side with top calibre pure road racing competition, takes place from the 11th-13th September.

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles