2018 IRRC Schedule Unveiled

2018 IRRC Schedule Unveiled

The full schedule for the 2018 International Road Racing Championship has been unveiled, providing confirmation of the six race circuits which will form part of the rapidly growing in popularity series.

The ninth running of championship previously titled the 3 Nations Cup, will see the popular Hengelo based Varsselring course in the Netherlands once again open the season on the 5th to the 6th of May.

Next event on the horizon for many of continental Europe’s foremost pure road racers, is the ultra fast Czech Republic based Terlicko circuit which makes a welcome return to the IRRC fold on the 16th to the 17th of June.

Attentions then turn to Finland for the famous Imatranajo meeting in early July, which is then followed later in the month by a trip to Chimay in Belgium.

Photo by Robby Repsol

Final rounds of the championship sees competitors venture back over to the Czech Republic at Horice in August, before the season concludes in September at Frohburger Dreieck in Germany.

The full 2018 IRRC schedule is as follows:

5th-6th May Hengelo
16th-17th June Terlicko
6th-8th July Imatranajo
27th-29th July Chimay
18th-19th August Horice
22nd-23rd September Frohburg

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles