Visit the RTR Motorcycles website
Road Racing News


The Isle of Man TT is the most famous road race in the world.

Since 1907 moments of history, excitement, drama, thrilling races, enthralling entertainment and much more have taken place on the mountain course.

Most recently Michael Dunlop in last years senior TT chalked up a new outright lap record following a sensational lap speed of 133.962 mph. Michael is amongst one of the most highly regarded groups in world sport, which is been a race winner at the Isle of Man TT.

The legendary Joey Dunlop holds the record for most wins at the TT races, Joey’s total of TT victories stands at 26.

John McGuinness 23 times TT winner holds the record for most podium finishes, John has achieved to date 46 podium finishes at the most famous road race in the world.

Dave Molyneux with 17 victories is the most successful sidecar TT driver of all time whilst in recent years Michael Dunlop and Ian Hutchinson have brought their tally of TT victories up to 13 and 14 respectively.

At this moment in time the top ten riders in terms of TT victories, is as follows.

1st Joey Dunlop 26
2nd John McGuinness 23
3rd Dave Molyneux 17
T4th Mike Hailwood 14
Ian Hutchinson 14
5th Michael Dunlop 13
T6th Bruce Anstey 11
Steve Hislop 11
Phillip McCallen 11
T7th Giacomo Agostini 10
Rob Fisher 10
Ian Lougher 10
Stanley Woods 10
T8th Mick Boddice 9
David Jefferies 9
Siegfried Schauzu 9
T9th Jim Moodie 8
Chas Mortimer 8
Phil Read MBE 8
Dan Sayle 8
Charlie Williams 8
T10th Mick Grant 7
Wolfgang Kalauch 7
Tony Rutter 7